Published On: Thu, Feb 2nd, 2017

Congress releases another list of 29 candidates

Lucknow: The Congress on Thursday released another list of 29 candidates for the Uttar Pradesh assembly elections.

Lalitesh Pati Tripathi has been named from Madihan

The list released by party National General Secretary Madhusudan Mistry includes the name of Ajay Rai from Pindara. Rai has been associated for long with the Congress and had contested against BJP’s Narendra Modi in the 2014 Lok Sabha polls from Varanasi.

Lalitesh Pati Tripathi has been named from Madihan, Rajesh Kumar Mishra from Varanasi (South) and Anil Srivastava from Varanasi Cantt. Vinod Mishra has been made the party candidate from Tiloi, Aditi Singh from Rae Bareli and Ashok Singh from Saraini.

Other candidates are Radhe Shyam Kanaujia from Jagdishpur, Rakesh Singh from Harchandpur, Raja Ram Pal from Maharajpur and BL Khatri and Mehrauni.

Elections to the 403-member assembly will be held in seven phases between February 11 and March 8. Counting will take place on March 11.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :