Published On: Thu, Apr 13th, 2017
Uncategorized | By

AAP forfeits deposit, BJP wins Rajouri Garden by-poll in Delhi

New Delhi: The BJP’s Manjinder Singh Sirsa on Thursday won the Delhi assembly byelection from the Rajouri Garden constituency.

Sirsa polled 40,602 votes

He defeated his nearest rival Meenakshi Chandela of the Congress by a margin of nearly 14,000 votes, pushing the ruling AAP’s candidate to a distant third, according to the Election Commission.

Sirsa polled 40,602 votes, Chandela 25,950 and the AAP’s Harjeet Singh 10,243 out of a total 78,091 votes cast during poll on Sunday, the Election Commission said after the final round of counting.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :