Published On: Thu, Mar 8th, 2018

Major bureaucratic reshuffle in UP, 24 shifted

Lucknow: In a major administrative reshuffle, the Uttar Pradesh government on Thursday transferred 24 IAS officials, including the Divisional Commissioners of Kanpur and Aligarh.

Government on Thursday transferred 24 IAS officials

Subhash Chandra Sharma, the Aligarh Commissioner has been named as the new Kanpur Commissioner, while District Magistrate of Bahraich Ajay Deep Singh has been made the new Commissioner for Aligarh.

Mala Srivastava has been sent as Singh’s replacement.

Anil Kumar (II) has been sent as Labour Commissioner to Kanpur while Bhuvnesh Kumar, the Secretary Technical Education, Skill Development has been given the additional charge of the Micro, Medium Industries and Investment Promotion Department.

Mahesh Prasad Agarwal has been sent from Finance Department to the Industrial and Infrastructure Department as Secretary. He replaced Alaknanda Dayal, who apparently had earned the ire of the government for her slow paced functioning, an official said.

Dayal is now the new Secretary of the Finance Department.

Additional Cane Commissioner Nagendra Prasad Singh has been sent as Special Secretary Rural Development Department while Minishti S. has been made Special Secretary Science and Technology.

S Rajalingam has been transferred from his present posting as Special Secretary Basic Education to the National Rural Livelihood Mission as its Director.

B Chandrakala, who has been in news in the previous government for her proactiveness has been made Special Secretary (Secondary Education). She was so far in waiting.

Radha Shyam Mishra has been transferred from the post of Additional Commissioner Meerut to Agra Development Authority as its Vice Chairman.

Shyam Sundar Sharma has been removed as Special Secretary (Food and Civil Supplies) and sent as member of the Revenue Board, Allahabad, while Hira Lal has also been shunted out as Secretary Culture and sent as Managing Director Small Industry Corporation in Kanpur.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :