Published On: Thu, Nov 2nd, 2023

BJP fields Mahendra Singh Rathore against Ashok Gehlot

Jaipur: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) on Thursday released its third list of candidates for the upcoming Rajasthan Assembly polls, scheduled for November 25. The party has fielded Mahendra Singh Rathore from the Sardarpura seat to contest against the incumbent Chief Minister Ashok Gehlot.

The party has fielded seven women candidates in the third list

Earlier, there was speculation about Union minister Gajendra Singh Shekhawat’s candidature against Ashok Gehlot from Sardarpura.

The third list includes 58 names, bringing the total number of BJP candidates declared for the Rajasthan polls to 182.

The list includes Udaylal Dangi, Subhash Meel, and Darshan Singh – all of whom joined the BJP just a day before the announcement.

The party has fielded seven women candidates in the third list.

Former minister Jaswant Singh Yadav is given the ticket from Behror in Alwar. Former Union minister and ex-Congress leader Natwar Singh’s son Jagat Singh has been fielded from Nadbai in Bharatpur.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :