Published On: Sun, Dec 10th, 2023

Vishnu Deo Sai stakes claim to form next govt, to be sworn-in on December 13

Raipur: The new government in the state will take oath on December 13 as the nomination of the Chief Minister and Deputy Chief Ministers in Chhattisgarh been announced following the meeting of the newly elected BJP legislators.

Sai won the recently concluded assembly polls from Kunkuri in north Chhattisgarh

Chief Minister-designate Vishnu Deo Sai, Deputy Chief Ministers Arun Sao & Vijay Sharma and ministers will take oath on December 13 in the Police Parade Ground in Raipur. Former CM Raman Singh is likely to be made Speaker of the Chhattisgarh assembly.

Earlier this evening, Vishnu Deo Sai met Governor Biswabhusan Harichandan at Raj Bhavan and staked claim to form the government. Vishnu Deo Sai’s name was announced as the Chief Minister of Chhattisgarh on Sunday afternoon after a key meeting of the BJP’s newly-elected 54 MLAs in the state was held in Raipur.

Sai said that the Bharatiya Janata party will work with honesty to gain everyone’s faith and vowed to fulfil guarantees given by Prime Minister Narendra Modi. “With all honesty I will work for ‘Sabka Vishwas’ and the promises made to the people of Chhattisgarh under ‘Modi Ki Guarantee’ will be fulfilled. As a CM of the state, we will try to fulfil the promises,” Vishnu Deo Sai said.

Sai won the recently concluded assembly polls from Kunkuri in north Chhattisgarh, a region the BJP has swept. He won the Kunkuri Assembly seat with a total of 87,604 votes.

Sai is a prominent figure in the BJP and has held various positions, including being the former state chief and former union minister. Sai hails from the influential Sahu (Teli) community which has a sizable presence in the Durg, Raipur and Bilaspur divisions.

Leave a comment

XHTML: You can use these html tags: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <s> <strike> <strong>

Social Media Auto Publish Powered By :